Left Menu Appendices
Region 5 RRT Roster
Jason El-Zein, Region 5
Primary/Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
US Environmental Protection Agency
Emergency Response Branch #1
Chicago IL
Office Phone: 734-692-7661
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
el-zein.jason@epa.gov
Jerry Popiel, US Coast Guard
Primary/Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
Department of Homeland Security
Ninth District
Cleveland OH
Office Phone: 216-902-6112
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
Jerome.A.Popiel@uscg.mil
Sam Borries, Region 5
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
US Environmental Protection Agency
Emergency Response Branch #2
Chicago IL
Office Phone: 312-353-8360
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
borries.samuel@epa.gov
T.J. Mangoni, US Coast Guard
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
Department of Homeland Security
Ninth District
Cleveland OH
Office Phone: 216-902-6118
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
anthony.j.mangoni@d9.uscg.mil

Command item
 Refresh   |       
InfoContact
  
Command item
 Refresh   |       
Data pager
First Page Previous Page
1
Next Page Last Page
 Item 1 to 60 of 60
Page:of 1 GoPage size:
Edit Alan Kersnick, SUPSALV
Alternate
Department of Defense SUPSALV
NAVFAC MIDLANT, Bldg N-26
,
Office Phone: 757-341-0449
Hotline Phone (24hr):
alan.kersnick@navy.mil
Edit Steven Bettenhausen, Radiological Assistance Program
Alternate
Department of Energy Radiological Assistance Program
U.S. DOE
Argonne, IL
Office Phone: 630-252-9503
Hotline Phone (24hr): 630-669-7604
sbettenhausen@anl.gov
Edit CEM Christine Van Horn, Radiological Assistance Program (RAP) Region 5
Primary
Department of Energy Radiological Assistance Program (RAP) Region 5
US DOE - Chicago Office
Argonne, IL
Office Phone: 630-252-2498
Hotline Phone (24hr): 630-252-4800
christine.vanhorn@ch.doe.gov
Edit Dr. Michelle Watters, ATSDR
Primary
Department of Health and Human Services ATSDR
Division of Regional Operations
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-2979
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-203-0123
watter.michelle@epa.gov
Edit Mark Johnson, ATSDR
Primary
Department of Health and Human Services ATSDR
Division of Regional Operations
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-3436
Hotline Phone (24hr):
mdjohnson@cdc.gov
Edit James Cullen, FEMA
Primary
Department of Homeland Security FEMA

,
Office Phone: ext.5498
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-408-5365
james.cullen2@fema.dhs.gov
Edit William King, FEMA
Primary
Department of Homeland Security FEMA
Chicago, IL
,
Office Phone: 312-408-5575 ext.5498
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-408-5365
William.King5@fema.dhs.gov
Edit Chris Roe, FEMA
Alternate
Department of Homeland Security FEMA
Region 5
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-408-5392
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-661-6099
christopher.roe@fema.dhs.gov
Edit Sean O'Leary, FEMA
Alternate
Department of Homeland Security FEMA
Region V
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-408-5389
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Sean.OLeary@fema.dhs.gov
Edit Jerry Popiel, US Coast Guard Ninth District
Primary
Department of Homeland Security US Coast Guard Ninth District
Cleveland, OH
,
Office Phone: 216-902-6112
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
Jerome.A.Popiel@uscg.mil
Edit TJ Mangoni, US Coast Guard Ninth District
Alternate
Department of Homeland Security US Coast Guard Ninth District
Cleveland, OH
,
Office Phone: 216-902-6118
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
Anthony.j.mangoni@d9.uscg.mil
Edit Steven Ellis
Primary
Department of Justice
Washington, DC
Office Phone: 202-514-3163
Hotline Phone (24hr): 202-514-2000
steven.ellis@usdoj.gov
Edit Larken Akins, OSHA
Primary
Department of Labor OSHA

Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-886-3072
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Akins.Larken@dol.gov
Edit Brian Robinson,
Alternate
Department of State
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 202 647 3946
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Edit Kelly Cohun,
Primary
Department of State

Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 202-647-3073
Hotline Phone (24hr):
CohunKA@state.gov
Edit Andrew Raddant, Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
Alternate
Department of the Interior Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
Boston, MA
Office Phone: 617-223-8565
andrew_raddant@ios.doi.gov
Edit Lindy Nelson, Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
Primary
Department of the Interior Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance

Philadelphia, PA
Office Phone: 215-597-5012
Hotline Phone (24hr): 215-266-5155
lindy_nelson@ios.doi.gov
Edit Tyler Patterson, PHMSA
Primary
Department of Transportation PHMSA
Central Regional Office
Kansas City, MO
Office Phone: 816-329-3815
Hotline Phone (24hr):
tyler.patterson@dot.gov
Edit Neal Suchak, PHMSA
Alternate
Department of Transportation PHMSA
Central Regional Office
Kansas City, MO
Office Phone: C: 202-839-0498
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Neal.Suchak@dot.gov
Edit Dan Eldredge ,
Primary
DOD SUPSALV

,
Office Phone: 202-781-2213
Hotline Phone (24hr):
daniel.eldredge@navy.mil
Edit John Crapo ,
Primary
DOE
Washington DC
,
Office Phone: 202-287-1035
Hotline Phone (24hr):
john.crapo@nnsa.doe.gov
Edit Steve Bettenhausen, Radiological Assistance Program Region 5
Alternate
DOE Radiological Assistance Program Region 5
Argonne, IL
,
Office Phone: 630-252-9503
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Steven.bettenhausen@nnsa.doe.gov
Edit Steven Ellis ,
Primary
DOJ
Washington DC
,
Office Phone: 202-514-3163
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Steven.ellis@usdoj.gov
Edit Justin Smith ,
Primary
DOJ
Washington DC
,
Office Phone: 202-514-0750
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Justin.Smith@usdoj.gov
Edit Patricia McKenna, Environmental Enforcement Section
Alternate
DOJ Environmental Enforcement Section
Washington DC
,
Office Phone: 202-616-6517
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Patricia.mckenna@usdoj.gov
Edit Larken Akins ,
Primary
DOL OSHA

,
Office Phone:
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Edit Jeremy Greenwood ,
Primary
DOS
Washington DC
,
Office Phone: 202-647-3946
Hotline Phone (24hr):
GreenwoodJM@State.gov
Edit Marc Porter ,
Alternate
DOS
Washington DC
,
Office Phone: 202-647-6927
Hotline Phone (24hr):
PorterMR@State.gov
Edit Van Reidhead,
Alternate
DOS
Washington DC
,
Office Phone: 202-647-3947
Hotline Phone (24hr):
ReidheadVE@state.gov
Edit Daniel Richards,
Alternate
DOT
Office of Hazardous Materials Safety Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA)
,
Office Phone: 847-650-9803 (cell) ext.2027812213
Hotline Phone (24hr): 2027812213
daniel.richards@dot.gov
Edit Marc Etienne-LeSieur, Environmental Emergencies Program
Primary
Environment Canada Environmental Emergencies Program
Gatineau, Qu
Office Phone: 819-997-8069
Marc-Etienne.Lesieur@ec.gc.ca
Edit Jason El-Zein, Emergency Response Branch #1
Primary
EPA Emergency Response Branch #1
Ann Arbor, MI
,
Office Phone: 734-214-4900
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
el-zein.jason@epa.gov
Edit Sam Borries, Emergency Response Branch #2
Alternate
EPA Emergency Response Branch #2
Chicago IL
,
Office Phone: 312-353-8360
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
borries.samuel@epa.gov
Edit John Larsen, Great Lakes Region
Alternate
General Services Administration Great Lakes Region

Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-8576
Hotline Phone (24hr):
john.larsen@gsa.gov
Edit Mark McConnaughhay, Great Lakes Region
Alternate
General Services Administration Great Lakes Region

Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-3487
Hotline Phone (24hr):
mark.mcconnaughhay@gsa.gov
Edit Jeremy Niksic, Western Regions Division
Primary
GSA Western Regions Division
Chicago Office of Mission Assurance
,
Office Phone: 312-353-1003
Hotline Phone (24hr):
jeremy.niksic@gsa.gov
Edit Motria Caudill, ATSDR- Division of Community Health Investigations
Alternate
HHS ATSDR- Division of Community Health Investigations
Chicago, IL
,
Office Phone: 312-886-0267
Hotline Phone (24hr):
mcaudill@cdc.gov
Edit Melissa Farrington, IDEM
Alternate
Indiana IDEM
Indianapolis, IN
,
Office Phone: 317-233-8770
Hotline Phone (24hr): 317-233-7745
MFARRING@idem.IN.gov
Edit Jay Eichkolt, MI EGLE
Primary
Michigan MI EGLE
Lansing, MI
,
Office Phone: 517-256-4408
Hotline Phone (24hr):
EickholtJ1@michigan.gov
Edit Ryan Blazic, MI EGLE
Alternate
Michigan MI EGLE
Lansing, MI
,
Office Phone: 269-567-3555
Hotline Phone (24hr):
BLAZICR@michigan.gov
Edit Ryan Ricci, MPCA
Primary
Minnesota MPCA
Minneapolis, MN
,
Office Phone: 651-757-2150
Hotline Phone (24hr): 651-649-5451
ryan.ricci@state.mn.us
Edit Hans Neve, Closed Landfill & Emergency Response
Primary
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Closed Landfill & Emergency Response

St. Paul, MN
Office Phone: 651-757-2890
Hotline Phone (24hr):
hans.neve@state.mn.us
Edit Steve Lehmann, Emergency Response Division
Primary
NOAA Emergency Response Division
Office of Response & Restoration
Lowell, MA
Office Phone: 978-654-6385
Hotline Phone (24hr): 206-526-4911
steve.lehmann@noaa.gov
Edit LT Michael Doig, USCG D9 Great Lakes
Alternate
NOAA USCG D9 Great Lakes
Cleveland, OH
,
Office Phone: 216-522-7760
Hotline Phone (24hr): 206-526-4911
michael.e.doig@noaa.gov
Edit John Vanden Berghe ,
Primary
Nuc. Regulatory Comm.

,
Office Phone: 301-287-3600
Hotline Phone (24hr):
john.vandenberghe@nrc.gov
Edit Desiree Smith
Alternate
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region 3
Lisle, IL
Office Phone: 630-829-9960
Hotline Phone (24hr): 301-816-5100
DRC1@nrc.gov
Edit Harral Logaras,
Primary
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region 3
Lisle, IL
Office Phone: 630-829-9659
Hotline Phone (24hr): 301-816-5100
Harral.Logaras@nrc.gov
Edit P.E. Yeric Yarrington, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Alternate
State of Illinois Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Springfield, IL
Office Phone: 217-524-1008
Hotline Phone (24hr): 217-782-7860
yeric.yarrington@illinois.gov
Edit Blaine Kinsley, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Primary
State of Illinois Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Emergency Response
Springfield, IL
Office Phone: 217-524-5027
Hotline Phone (24hr): 217-782-7860
Blaine.Kinsley@Illinois.gov
Edit Aaron Green, Indiana Dept. of Environmental Management
Primary
State of Indiana Indiana Dept. of Environmental Management
Office of Emergency Response
Indianapolis, IN
Office Phone: 317-308-3049
Hotline Phone (24hr): 317-233-7745
agreen2@idem.IN.gov
Edit Jay Eickholt, Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Primary
State of Michigan Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality

Lansing, MI
Office Phone: 517-256-4408
Hotline Phone (24hr):
EickholtJ1@michigan.gov
Edit Ryan Blazic, Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Alternate
State of Michigan Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Water Resources Division
Kalamazoo, MI
Office Phone: 269-567-3555
Hotline Phone (24hr):
BLAZICR@michigan.gov
Edit Dorene Fier-Tucker, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Alternate
State of Minnesota Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Emergency Response Team
St. Paul, MN
Office Phone: 651-757-2161
Hotline Phone (24hr): 651-649-5451
dorene.fier-tucker@state.mn.us
Edit Jim Mehl, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Primary
State of Ohio Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Emergency Response, Investigations, and Enforcement
Columbus, OH
Office Phone: 614-644-2080
Hotline Phone (24hr): 800-282-9378
jim.mehl@epa.ohio.gov
Edit Jodi Billman-Kotsko, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Alternate
State of Ohio Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Emergency Response, Investigations, and Enforcement
Columbus, OH
Office Phone: 614-836-8761
Hotline Phone (24hr): 800-282-9378
jodi.billman-kotsko@epa.ohio.gov
Edit David Woodbury, Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
Primary
State of Wisconsin Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
Bureau of Law Enforcement
Madison, WI
Office Phone: 608-266-2598
Hotline Phone (24hr): 800-943-0003
david.woodbury@wisconsin.gov
Edit Gene Deemer, Region V
Alternate
USDA Region V

,
Office Phone: 224-337-2930
Hotline Phone (24hr):
eugene.deener@usda.gov
Edit Travis Haas, US Forest Service-Eastern Regional
Primary
USDA US Forest Service-Eastern Regional

Milwaukee, WI
Office Phone: 414-297-1546
Hotline Phone (24hr):
travis.j.haas@usda.gov
Edit Jason Lowery, WI DNR
Alternate
Wisconsin WI DNR
Madison, WI
,
Office Phone: 608-267-7570
Hotline Phone (24hr): 800-943-0003
jason.lowery@wisconsin.gov
Edit Greg Engle, Bureau of Planning and Preparedness
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Member
Wisconsin Emergency Management-Department of Military Affairs Bureau of Planning and Preparedness

Madison, WI
Office Phone: (608) 242-3203
Hotline Phone (24hr):
greg.engle@wisconsin.gov