RRT 5 Roster

Welcome, this tool lists various Agencies, Programs, and Partners on the Region 5 Regional Response Team.
To suggest entries and updates to this tool, please contact Ann Whelan.

Jason El-Zein, Region 5
Primary/Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
US Environmental Protection Agency
Emergency Response Branch #1
Chicago IL
Office Phone: 734-692-7661
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
el-zein.jason@epa.gov
Sam Borries, Region 5
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
US Environmental Protection Agency
Emergency Response Branch #2
Chicago IL
Office Phone: 312-353-8360
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
borries.samuel@epa.gov
Jerry Popiel, US Coast Guard
Primary/Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
Department of Homeland Security
Ninth District
Cleveland OH
Office Phone: 216-902-6112
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
Jerome.A.Popiel@uscg.mil
T.J. Mangoni, US Coast Guard
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
Department of Homeland Security
Ninth District
Cleveland OH
Office Phone: 216-902-6118
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
anthony.j.mangoni@d9.uscg.mil
Search:
select




Drag a column header and drop it here to group by that column
Command item
 Refresh   |       
InfoContact
  
Command item
 Refresh   |       
Data pager
First Page Previous Page
1
Next Page Last Page
 Item 1 to 42 of 42
Page:of 1 GoPage size:
Edit Barbi Lee, Region 5
RRT Coordinator
US Environmental Protection Agency Region 5
Emergency Response Branch #1
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-886-5296
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
lee.barbi@epa.gov
Edit Jason El-Zein, Region 5
Primary/Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
US Environmental Protection Agency Region 5
Emergency Response Branch #1
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 734-692-7661
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
el-zein.jason@epa.gov
Edit Sam Borries, Region 5
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
US Environmental Protection Agency Region 5
Emergency Response Branch #2
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-8360
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-353-2318
borries.samuel@epa.gov
Edit Scott Binko, US Coast Guard
RRT Coordinator
Department of Homeland Security US Coast Guard
Ninth District
Cleveland, OH
Office Phone: 216-902-6210
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
Scott.A.Binko1@uscg.mil
Edit Jerry Popiel, US Coast Guard
Primary/Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
Department of Homeland Security US Coast Guard
Ninth District
Cleveland, OH
Office Phone: 216-902-6112
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
Jerome.A.Popiel@uscg.mil
Edit T.J. Mangoni, US Coast Guard
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Co-Chair
Department of Homeland Security US Coast Guard
Ninth District
Cleveland, OH
Office Phone: 216-902-6118
Hotline Phone (24hr): 1-800-321-4400
anthony.j.mangoni@d9.uscg.mil
Edit Bill Mains, US Forest Service
Primary
Department of Agriculture US Forest Service
Midewin National Tallgrass Prairie
Wilmington, IL
Office Phone: 815-423-6370 ext.233
wmains@fs.fed.us
Edit Michael Nicklow, US Forest Service
Alternate
Department of Agriculture US Forest Service
Wayne National Forest, Region 9
Nelsonville, OH
Office Phone: 740-753-0555
mnicklow@fs.fed.us
Edit LT Vacant, NOAA
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Member
Department of Commerce NOAA

Cleveland, OH
Office Phone:
Hotline Phone (24hr): 206-526-4911
Edit Steve Lehmann, NOAA
Primary
Department of Commerce NOAA
ORR-ERD
Boston, MA
Office Phone: 617-223-8016
Hotline Phone (24hr): 206-526-4911
steve.lehmann@noaa.gov
Edit Bruce Mack, Navy Facility Mid-Atlantic
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Member
Department of Defense Navy Facility Mid-Atlantic
Environmental Program Director
Great Lakes, IL
Office Phone: 847-688-6934 ext.10
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Bruce.G.Mack@Navy.mil
Edit Alan Kersnick, Regional NOSC
Primary
Department of Defense Regional NOSC
NAVFAC MIDLANT
Norfolk, VA
Office Phone: 757-341-0449
Hotline Phone (24hr):
alan.kersnick@navy.mil
Edit Steven Bettenhausen, Radiological Assistance Program
Alternate
Department of Energy Radiological Assistance Program
U.S. DOE
Argonne, IL
Office Phone: 630-252-9503
Hotline Phone (24hr): 630-669-7604
sbettenhausen@anl.gov
Edit CEM Christine Van Horn, Radiological Assistance Program (RAP) Region 5
Primary
Department of Energy Radiological Assistance Program (RAP) Region 5
US DOE - Chicago Office
Argonne, IL
Office Phone: 630-252-2498
Hotline Phone (24hr): 630-252-4800
christine.vanhorn@ch.doe.gov
Edit Dr. Michelle Watters, ATSDR
Primary
Department of Health and Human Services ATSDR
Division of Regional Operations
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-2979
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-203-0123
watter.michelle@epa.gov
Edit Mark Johnson, ATSDR
Alternate
Department of Health and Human Services ATSDR
Division of Regional Operations
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-3436
johnson.mark@epa.gov
Edit Chris Roe, FEMA
Alternate
Department of Homeland Security FEMA
Region 5
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-408-5392
Hotline Phone (24hr): 312-661-6099
christopher.roe@fema.dhs.gov
Edit Sean O'Leary, FEMA
Primary
Department of Homeland Security FEMA
Region V
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-408-5389
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Sean.OLeary@fema.dhs.gov
Edit Steven Ellis
Primary
Department of Justice
Washington, DC
Office Phone: 202-514-3163
Hotline Phone (24hr): 202-514-2000
steven.ellis@usdoj.gov
Edit Larken Akins, OSHA
Primary
Department of Labor OSHA

Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 414-294-3315
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Akins.Larken@dol.gov
Edit Brian Robinson,
Alternate
Department of State
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 202 647 3946
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Edit Kelly Cohun,
Primary
Department of State

Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 202-647-3073
Hotline Phone (24hr):
CohunKA@state.gov
Edit Andrew Raddant, Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
Alternate
Department of the Interior Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
Boston, MA
Office Phone: 617-223-8565
andrew_raddant@ios.doi.gov
Edit Lindy Nelson, Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance
Primary
Department of the Interior Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance

Philadelphia, PA
Office Phone: 215-597-5378
Hotline Phone (24hr): 215-266-5155
lindy_nelson@ios.doi.gov
Edit Mark Razny, PHMSA
Alternate
Department of Transportation PHMSA
Central Regional Office
Kansas City, MO
Office Phone: 816-329-3800
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Mark.Razny@dot.gov
Edit Ryan Paquet, PHMSA
Primary
Department of Transportation PHMSA
Headquarters
Washington DC,
Office Phone: 202-493-0550 ext.202-689-5771 (c
Hotline Phone (24hr):
Edit Marc Etienne-LeSieur, Environmental Emergencies Program
Primary
Environment Canada Environmental Emergencies Program
Gatineau, Qu
Office Phone: 819-997-8069
Marc-Etienne.Lesieur@ec.gc.ca
Edit John Larsen, Great Lakes Region
Primary
General Services Administration Great Lakes Region
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-8576
john.larsen@gsa.gov
Edit Mark McConnaughhay, Great Lakes Region
Alternate
General Services Administration Great Lakes Region
Chicago, IL
Office Phone: 312-353-3487
mark.mcconnaughhay@gsa.gov
Edit Jane Braun, Closed Landfill & Emergency Response
Primary
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Closed Landfill & Emergency Response

St. Paul, MN
Office Phone: 651-757-2890
Hotline Phone (24hr):
jane.braun@state.mn.us
Edit Desiree Smith
Alternate
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region 3
Lisle, IL
Office Phone: 630-829-9960
Hotline Phone (24hr): 301-816-5100
DRC1@nrc.gov
Edit Harral Logaras,
Primary
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region 3
Lisle, IL
Office Phone: 630-829-9659
Hotline Phone (24hr): 301-816-5100
Harral.Logaras@nrc.gov
Edit P.E. Yeric Yarrington, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Alternate
State of Illinois Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Springfield, IL
Office Phone: 217-524-1008
Hotline Phone (24hr): 217-782-7860
yeric.yarrington@illinois.gov
Edit Roger Lauder, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Primary
State of Illinois Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Emergency Response
Springfield, IL
Office Phone: 217-524-5027
Hotline Phone (24hr): 217-782-7860
roger.lauder@illinois.gov
Edit Greg Carter, Indiana Dept. of Environmental Management
Primary
State of Indiana Indiana Dept. of Environmental Management
Office of Emergency Response
Indianapolis, IN
Office Phone: 317-308-3049
Hotline Phone (24hr): 317-233-7745
GCARTER@idem.IN.gov
Edit Kathleen Shirey, Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Primary
State of Michigan Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Field Operations Section Chief-West
Lansing, MI
Office Phone: 517-420-2503
Hotline Phone (24hr):
SHIREYK@michigan.gov
Edit Ryan Blazic, Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Alternate
State of Michigan Michigan Dept. of Environmental Quality
Water Resources Division
Kalamazoo, MI
Office Phone: 269-567-3555
Hotline Phone (24hr):
BLAZICR@michigan.gov
Edit Dorene Fier-Tucker, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Alternate
State of Minnesota Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Emergency Response Team
St. Paul, MN
Office Phone: 651-757-2161
Hotline Phone (24hr): 651-649-5451
dorene.fier-tucker@state.mn.us
Edit James Mehl, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Primary
State of Ohio Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Emergency Response, Investigations, and Enforcement
Columbus, OH
Office Phone: 614-644-2080
Hotline Phone (24hr): 800-282-9378
jim.mehl@epa.ohio.gov
Edit Jodi Billman-Kotsko, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Alternate
State of Ohio Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Emergency Response, Investigations, and Enforcement
Columbus, OH
Office Phone: 614-836-8761
Hotline Phone (24hr): 800-282-9378
jodi.billman-kotsko@epa.ohio.gov
Edit David Woodbury, Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
Primary
State of Wisconsin Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
Bureau of Law Enforcement
Madison, WI
Office Phone: 608-266-2598
Hotline Phone (24hr): 800-943-0003
david.woodbury@wisconsin.gov
Edit Greg Engle, Bureau of Planning and Preparedness
Alternate / Region 5 RRT Member
Wisconsin Emergency Management-Department of Military Affairs Bureau of Planning and Preparedness

Madison, WI
Office Phone: (608) 242-3203
Hotline Phone (24hr):
greg.engle@wisconsin.gov


Illinois

Indiana

Michigan

Minnesota

Ohio

Wisconsin

EPA

USCG

FEMA

Defense

DOE

USDA

NOAA

HHS

DOI

Treasury

OSHA

DOT

State

NRC

GSA

Justice

Login